Dear Monday

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Dear Monday,

I do not feel like cheers-ing you.

I know it’s not your fault. I know you are just doing your job like the rest of us. I know you didn’t pick to be the first day of the work week, and maybe you even drew the short straw here.

I know all of this, but come on. Maybe if you didn’t rush at me I wouldn’t have these negative feelings towards you. Maybe if you took your time in getting here and let me hold on to my weekends just a smidge longer, I’d be more excited to see you.

Regardless, you’re here and I guess I’m just grateful I took a lot of pictures this weekend so that I can look back and pretend like it isn’t over. Here are some of my weekend memories (crazy that that’s all they are now).

Brunch and bowling at Mission Bowling Club

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetΒ Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetΒ Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Quick trip down to Santa Cruz and a stroll around the boardwalk

Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Boardwalk

Santa Cruz Boardwalk Giant Dipper, Santa Cruz Boardwalk

Odds and ends (aka pastries).

homemade beignets Gayles Pastries

What weekend memories did you create?

xx Katie

6 thoughts on “Dear Monday

  1. love your writing πŸ™‚ too funny – mondays never cease to get me down – im really working on not letting this silly day of the week ruin me!! πŸ™‚ Those sweet treats look amazing πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much!! And the sweets were amazing. I got a little bit of homemade and a little bit of store bought – struck a nice balance πŸ™‚ Hope you’re have a lovely Tuesday!

  2. I am loving this Dear Monday message! Too hilarious! The photos are delightful! Looks like you had a great time! XOXO

    Anna
    alilyloveaffair.com

Leave a lovely reply

