Dear July

purple ice_July_edited-1

{image via Call Me Cupcake with a little lettering popped on top by me}

Dear July,

So far you are a mystery.

Usually, I have activities lined up by now. Normally, I know what is coming at me in a given month because I plan ahead.

You, July, you have me stumped. I get as far as the Fourth and then I stop having my weekends in order. For the foreseeable future (the upcoming three weekends after this one) I have downtime. This is a novelty – not in my life as a whole, but in my recent life it sure is. I feel like for the last six months things have been going, going, going. Don’t get me wrong, going nonstop has absolutely been fun. I have been a lot of places, done a lot of things, made a lot of memories, but I’m a little tired. I’m ready for this break.

I’m ready to relax and chill out (see ice cubes above). I am SO looking forward to weekends that can be used for catching up with friends or getting chores done around the house or staying in bed until noon or calligraphy (no one knows when the last time that happened was). Endless possibilities here. I think I’m going to bask in this time of rest, particularly because once August hits things are going to pick up speed again real fast.

July, you might be my new favorite.

What’s on your plate this month?

xx Katie

8 thoughts on “Dear July

  1. It’s so nice that you’ll get some time to relax this month! I always find it funny how quickly everything gets so busy. My best friend and I sat down in the beginning of June, trying to pick a weekend for a get-together and were like… ok, see you in July?

    And by the way, those floral ice cubes are so pretty and such a sweet idea, going to have to file that one away!

    prosecco in the park

  2. It’s funny, whenever the 4th comes around my friends and I have always said “it will be Christmas before you know it!” and that’s exactly what seems to happen … time passes entirely too quickly and the holidays are upon us. Take advantage of this great time to relax and enjoy the weather! July is quickly becoming one of my favorites as well! 🙂 I hope you’re having a great week so far!

    XOXO
    Anna
    alilyloveaffair.com

    • Yay July 11th! I haven’t done anything of note on a Friday in an absurd amount of time mostly because I’ve been in a car going somewhere else for the weekend. I am so looking forward to getting out of grandma mode and also seeing you 🙂

Leave a lovely reply

