Happy Birthday America!

4th of July

{image}

Dear America,

Happy Birthday!

I hope this year is filled with friendship, laughter, and beautiful memories.

I’d also like to let you know that I’m thrilled you have a costume party every year! I LOVE dressing up. Plus your go-to colors are ideal.

I’d also like to thank you for falling on a Friday this year and for the subsequent three-day weekend. I am spending your birthday at Seascape in Aptos soaking up some┬ásun and relishing in quality time with friends.

Thanks again,

Katie

fireworks

{image by Thomas Hawk}

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday America!

    • I completely agree… SUCH a photo. And the city is really always stunning despite the lack of fireworks day-to-day and the occasional bout of fog.

      Hope you had a lovely weekend too!!

Leave a lovely reply

