Dear Point Reyes

       Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Dear Point Reyes,

You National Seashore, you. What a great title. National Seashore is maybe my favorite version of a national park. Well done.

I can only imagine that you are completely gorgeous on a sunny day. However, I visited on a foggy day. This turned out to be the eeriest experience of my life. Nothing horrible or frightening, just shocking what some fog can really do. I could barely see past the edge of any of the cliffs, and you could touch the air it was so thick. Definitely a funny way to spend a summer Sunday.

Either way, Point Reyes, you were lovely. I would highly recommend a visit to anyone, regardless of weather conditions.

Have you visited any National Parks? Any favorites?

xx Katie

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

15 thoughts on “Dear Point Reyes

  1. Katie, I only met you briefly at BlogHer14 during breakfast, but I’m so happy that I did and that you gave me your card so I could come see your site. I was exceedingly happy to open it up and see a lighthouse! I love and collect lighthouses, so while I see that’s not all you post about, it is definitely a beautiful photo and I can’t wait to read more and get to know you and your blog! 🙂 Hope you had a great time at the convention!

    • I’m so happy you stumbled across the blog on a lighthouse day! Such lovely timing.

      And I am so thrilled to have met you too 🙂 BlogHer did exactly what I hoped it would – foster friendships!! So excited to keep in touch.

Leave a lovely reply

