Darling

Dear Friend,

If ever there was a magazine that I encouraged you to read, it would be Darling Magazine. If you haven’t heard of it before, I so strongly urge you to look into it. This magazine’s sole purpose (and its soul purpose actually) is to navigate the art of being a woman.

The magazine is published quarterly and is filled with intentional articles aimed at building women up in a realistic and hopeful way. Each issue is broken up by “personas” (i.e. Dreamer, Hostess, Confidant, Stylist, etc.), which shape the content and connect to a variety of pieces that make up every woman’s identity. I almost entirely identify with the “Achiever,” but when I read articles and DIYs and stories from the “Dreamer” and the “Intellectual” I am reminded that I have many dimensions. I am constantly grounded by the meaningful topics and the tender community that come with my subscription.

This magazine is working to start a dialogue with women, to challenge what we know about societal expectations, and to pave the way for a more darling future.

With all that said, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to let you know that the Darling team is considering re-printing their first issue. Selfishly, I would like to have one, but beyond that if you are looking to question what you know about the “modern mold of woman,” then this first issue might be a good place to start.

xx Katie

6 thoughts on “Darling

  1. I have never heard of Darling Magazine, but I am already obsessed with its goal and message! I can’t wait to start reading. I’m so glad to hear a publication is working to pave a more realistic path for us women today. Thanks so much for sharing! XO

    Anna
    alilyloveaffair.com

    • So excited to share! This is my absolute favorite publication and the message is so sound and consistent. Plus they do cool things like “Darling Dinners” that make me really want to fly down to LA. They also just had their first conference. I’m hoping to get to the next one!

Leave a lovely reply

