Fewer, Better

IMG_0466

{image}

Dear Friend,

Last week I had the pleasure of attending the launch party for Cuyana’s fall line with Charlotte of Worth Waking Up For. Thank goodness for Charlotte, because for as much as I love walking into a room full of people I don’t know by myself, I really do prefer having a new friend at my side.

Cuyana is an amazing company, with amazing products, and with an even more amazing philosophy.

Cuyana believes in both beauty and intentional buying.

They love the joy of finding treasures and the pride of spending wisely.

They know that with less, people are more and that the essence of insight is simplicity.

Because the company’s focus is on quality over quantity and because I purchased their beautiful alpaca cape just prior to my New Zealand trip (see it here), I thought I would walk away empty-handed but with a full heart. I planned on indulging in a weeknight glass of wine, networking like a pro, but not shopping or more accurately not purchasing.

I was wrong.

Of course, my heart was full as ever and I passed out a business card here and there, but after seeing the olive-green travel case and then learning that there was monogramming happening in-house… I couldn’t pass it up. So now I have two perfect travel cases, one large, one small (they come as a set) in a perfect fall hue.

I am excited to see what is next for Cuyana as the company continues to grow and am even more thrilled that I am now extra prepared for fall with my cape and travel cases.

Are there any companies whose philosophies you are particularly in tune with right now?

xx Katie

  Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

 Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

Fewer, Better | lovely letters

Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

  Fewer, Better | lovely letters

here are some lovely bloggers modeling my Cuyana favorites

Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters Fewer, Better | lovely letters

{1, 2, 3}

6 thoughts on “Fewer, Better

Leave a lovely reply

