A Perfect Weekend

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

Dear Friend,

Last weekend was particularly perfect.

Saturday night I went to the most beautiful wedding with the most handsome man by my side (if you don’t believe me see here and here). After holiday season, wedding season is my favorite. I love dressing up, seeing love everywhere, dancing all night, open bars, so many things! So suffice it to say, last Saturday was ideal.

Then Sunday rolled around and capped everything off with a calligraphy workshop. What a joy! I have been following and drooling over Laura Hooper’s calligraphy on Instagram for roughly six months now and was thrilled to find out that she was hosting a class here in San Francisco. I obviously jumped at the chance to dedicate time to practice and to receive instruction from an artist that inspires me. The three hours of calligraphy were pure heaven. There was a mimosa bar, beautiful floral arrangements by Poppy’s Petalworks, an incredible exposed brick wall in the Argonaut hotel’s meeting room where the class was held, and of course beautiful supplies with Laura’s signature touch.

Pretty much the perfect weekend in my book. I love when the stars align and things work out so well!

Have you had any particularly perfect weekends recently?

 xx Katie

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

dahlias everywhere!

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

A Perfect Weekend | lovely letters

my obvious bias in letters…

5 thoughts on “A Perfect Weekend

Leave a lovely reply

