I’ll take grey any day

I'll take grey any day | lovely letters

Dear Friend,

There is something about grey that will never get old for me.

I love grey weather. I love grey home goods. And most of all I love grey clothes.

As you might be aware, I am very fair skinned and as such I tend to shy away from black ensembles because the color looks a little too harsh on me. It’s overpowering and feels much too formal for day-to-day wear. For black alternatives, I mostly turn to navy and greys, which are softer but have the same classic feel of an all black outfit.

The weather has FINALLY cooled off here in San Francisco, at least for the time being, and this of course means grey has taken over. Karl the Fog is in fine form, and I feel the need to dress to match.

As if I didn’t already have enough grey in my closet, I recently did a tour through Banana Republic and Marissa Webb’s new direction for the brand… to put it simply, is covered in grey. It’s ideal. Ideal for feeding my grey habit but less ideal for my wallet. C’est la vie.

Here are some of my favorite grey on grey looks.

Do you have a go-to color in your wardrobe?

xx Katie

I'll take grey any day | lovely letters I'll take grey any day | lovely letters

I'll take grey any day | lovely letters I'll take grey any day | lovely letters

I'll take grey any day | lovely letters I'll take grey any day | lovely letters

{1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7}

4 thoughts on “I’ll take grey any day

Leave a lovely reply

