Dear Auckland (bunch 4)

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland,

My my, you are pretty.

I must say I was shocked to find out from our Airbnb landlords that the west coast of the north island of New Zealand is not as popular as the east coast. Being a west coast girl myself and growing up in an area known for its beaches, I was really unable to comprehend this.

So obviously we went to the west coast. We zoned in on a black sand beach that was stunning. The sun was a little shy for my beach expectations, but the tide pools, absurd amount of birds, and quicksand warning sign really made up for the lack of sun.

I’m also thrilled that while I might be procrastinating on writing to you, Auckland, it is dragging out the process and is helping keep my memories alive.

xx Katie

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

tide pools

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

absurd amount of birds

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

quicksand warning sign

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

SO sick of the paparazzi

Dear Auckland (bunch 4) | lovely letters

bridesmaids reference… anyone?

6 thoughts on “Dear Auckland (bunch 4)

Leave a lovely reply

